As announced last week the second promo mix for our ‘From Inner Space’ show comes from Kper, the alter ego of one of the organisers, taking the show’s theme and running it through a modern hip hop lens. The result is 45 minutes of beats and boogie with a strong cosmic flavour taking in everything from Flying Lotus, Om Unit, Mux Mool, Letherette and Harmonic 313 to Kyle Hall, Lopez, Dam Funk, Krystal Klear and more.

After a week’s stream over on our Samurai FM page, the mix is now available for download as part of our podcast series. As always download link and stream player are below.

That’s it for now. Stay tuned for live documentation of the workshop stages of ‘From Inner Space’ next week, leading to the show on July 9. It’ll all be happening on our twitter, facebook, tumblr and right here.


Letherette – Niscopula – Unreleased
Mux Mool – Get Better John – Ghostly
Harmonic 313 – Word Problems – Warp
Om Unit – Encoded – Fabric
Flying Lotus – Spicy Sammich – Warp
Krystal Klear – Boogie Wan – Unreleased
Dam Funk – Hood Pass Intact – Stones Throw
Debruit – Persian Funk – Civil Music
Krystal Klear – Throw It Away – Unreleased
FaltyDL – Someday my Queen Will Come – Warp
O Boogie – Paper Chaser (Tom Trago remix) – Rush Hour
Souleance – Cool FM – First Word Records
Floating Points – Love Me Like This Nonsense Dub – R&S
Waajeed – Tron – Bling147
Lopez – Zapping – Keepup
Om Unit – Lavender – All City
Jagga Jazzist – Bananfluer Overalt (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) – Ninja Tune
Kyle Hall – Dancesteppin on Toes – Hall & Oates
Greymatter – Seventh Disco – Wolf Music
Flying Lotus – Do the Astral Plane – Warp
Ras G – The Free Up (Party People) – Poobah
Katzuma – Dr Know pt 2
Onra – Oper8tor – All City

Share →